Student Service Contacts for Problem Resolution

Occasionally a student encounters a problem that s/he is not able to resolve with his or her mentor or an administrative office. Staff is available at each center and most programs to assist students. These staff members investigate and facilitate the resolution of student complaints. The role is not one of an advocate for either party, but rather as a neutral investigator of the complaint.

For more information on college policies, see the Policies and Procedures section of this site, which includes the policies and procedures for academic appeals, student conduct, grievance and accommodations for students with disabilities.

Students should contact the person listed at their home center.


Distance Learning  |  Graduate Studies    |  Harry Van Arsdale, Jr.  |   International Programs |
| Central New York   |  Genesee Valley  |  Hudson Valley   |  Long Island   |  Metropolitan   | Niagara Frontier  |  Northeast  |


Center for Distance Learning

David Caso
director of student and academic services
113 West Ave.
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
518-587-2100 or 800-847-3000, ext. 2470
cdlstudent@esc.edu

School for Graduate Studies

Pat Ryan
assistant director of graduate student and academic services
111 West Ave.
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4390
518-587-2100, ext. 2225
Pat.Ryan@esc.edu

Harry Van Arsdale, Jr. Center for Labor Studies

James McMahon
coordinator of student services
325 Hudson St., sixth floor
New York, NY 10013-1005
646-230-1355
James.McMahon@esc.edu

Center for International Programs

Francesca Cichello
coordinator of student services
111 West Ave.
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
518-587-2100, ext. 2428
Francesca.Cichello@esc.edu

Central New York Center

Susan Voutsinas
coordinator of student services
6333 State Route 298
East Syracuse, NY 13057
315-460-3152
Susan.Voutsinas@esc.edu

Genesee Valley Center

Audrey Lynch
coordinator of student services and retention specialist
1475 Winton Rd., North
Rochester, NY 14609-5803
585-224-3267
Audrey.Lynch@esc.edu

Hudson Valley Center

Karin Dedrick
coordinator of student services
Newburgh Unit
3 Washington Center, second floor
Newburgh, NY 12550
845-563-9905, ext. 3451
Karin.Dedrick@esc.edu

Long Island Center

Samantha James
coordinator of student services
Long Island Center
Trainor House
223 Store Hill Rd.
P.O. Box 130
Old Westbury, NY 11568
516-876-4861
Samantha.James@esc.edu

Metropolitan Center

Carl Burkart
coordinator of student services
325 Hudson St., fifth floor (corner of Vandam)
New York, NY 10013-1005
646-230-1253
student.metro@esc.edu

Niagara Frontier Center

Marlene Weiler
coordinator of student services
AppleTree Business Park
2875 Union Road
Cheektowaga, NY 14227
716-686-7865
Marlene.Weiler@esc.edu

Northeast Center

Joshua Martin
coordinator of student services
21 British American Blvd.
Latham, NY 12110
518-587-2100, ext. 5953
joshua.martin@esc.edu


The student should first attempt to resolve the problem with the staff at his or her respective center or program. In the event that a student complaint is unable to be resolved through the center or program, the student may then contact:

Patricia Myers
director of collegewide student services
2 Union Avenue
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4391
518-587-2100, ext. 2263
Patricia.Myers@esc.edu