Center for Distance Learning Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty and Area Coordinators | Administrative Staff | Mentors | Support Staff

Faculty and Area Coordinators

Name/TitleEmail AddressPhone Number
800-847-3000
Sheila Aird, Ph.D
global studies
Sheila.Aird@esc.edu ext. 3843
Nicola Allain, Ph.D.
humanities and digital media
Nicola.Allain@esc.edu ext. 2776
Robert E. Baker Jr., M.S. Ed.
homeland security
Robert.Baker@esc.edu 518-306-1075
Eric Ball, Ph.D
cultural studies
Eric.Ball@esc.edu ext. 2555

John Beckem, Ph.D

assistant professor and mentor
finance and management studies

John.Beckem@esc.edu ext. 2906
Jennifer Blue, Ph.D.
assistant professor, mathematics
Jennifer.Blue@esc.edu ext. 2894
Rebecca Bonanno, Ph.D.
assistant professor, community and human services
(located at the Metropolitan Center)
Rebecca.Bonanno@esc.edu ext. 1362
Dee Britton, Ph.D
social sciences
Dee.Britton@esc.edu ext. 2875
Carol Carnevale, Ph.D
human resources, labor relations and labor studies
Carol.Carnevale@esc.edu ext. 2293
Menoukha Case, Ph.D
history and culture
Menoukha.Case@esc.edu ext. 2280
Bidhan Chandra, Ph.D
management and business
Bidhan.Chandra@esc.edu ext. 2210
Jianhao Chen, Ph.D
information systems
Jianhao.Chen@esc.edu ext. 2497
Valeri Chukhlomin, Ph.D
marketing and management studies
Valeri.Chukhlomin@esc.edu ext. 2435
Cindy Conaway, Ph.D
media and communications
Cindy.Conaway@esc.edu ext. 2563
Anant Deshpande, Ph.D
business, management and economics
Anant.Deshpande@esc.edu ext. 2874
Joyce Elliott, Ph.D.
community and human services
Joyce.Elliott@esc.edu ext. 2938
Sue Epstein, Ph.D.
assistant professor, business, management and economics
Sue.Epstein@esc.edu ext. 2964
Nadine Fernandez, Ph.D,
gender and family studies
Nadine.Fernandez@esc.edu ext. 3148
Michele Forte, Ph.D.
assistant professor, community and human services
Michele.Forte@esc.edu ext. 2807
Tracy Galuski, Ph.D.
early childhood development
Tracy.Galuski@esc.edu ext. 3892
Dana Gliserman-Kopans, Ph.D
literature and history
Dana.Gliserman-Kopans@esc.edu ext. 2876
Himanee Gupta-Carlson, Ph.D.
historical studies
Himanee.Gupta-Carlson@esc.edu ext. 2860
Sarah Hertz, Ph.D.
assistant professor business, management and economics
(located at the Metropolitan Center)
Sarah.Hertz@esc.edu ext. 1265
Kim Hewitt, Ph.D,
American studies
Kim.Hewitt@esc.edu ext. 1364
Otolorin Jones, Ph.D
business, management and economics
Oto.Jones@esc.edu ext. 2279
Alice Lai, Ph.D
arts and educational studies
Alice.Lai@esc.edu ext. 2224
Al Lawrence, J.D.
criminal justice
Al.Lawrence@esc.edu ext. 2775
Elizabeth (Betty) Hurley-Dasgupta, Ed.D
mathematics and technology studies
Betty.Hurley-Dasgupta@esc.edu ext. 2388
Pat Lefor, Ph.D
arts
Pat.Lefor@esc.edu ext. 2286
Joanne Levine, Ph.D
community and human services
Joanne.Levine@esc.edu ext. 2877
Thalia MacMillan, Ph.D.
assistant professor, community and human services
(located at the Metropolitan Center)
Thalia.MacMillan@esc.edu ext. 1363
Audeliz Matias, Ph.D.
assistant professor, mathematics and technology
Audeliz.Matias@esc.edu ext. 2416
Ronnie Mather, Ph.D
psychology and sociology
Ronnie.Mather@esc.edu ext. 2472
Mary Mawn, Ph.D
science and mathematics
Mary.Mawn@esc.edu ext. 2587
Joyce McKnight, Ph.D
community and human services
Joyce.Mcknight@esc.edu ext. 2303
Susan Oaks, Ph.D
writing, literature and educational planning
Susan.Oaks@esc.edu ext. 2409
Phillip Ortiz, Ph.D
science and technology studies
Phillip.Ortiz@esc.edu ext. 2716
Desiree Roberts, Ph.D
management
Desiree.Roberts@esc.edu ext. 2288
Nazik Roufaiel, Ph.D
accounting and finance
Nazik.Roufaiel@esc.edu ext. 2567
James Savitt,
emergency management and fire service administration
Jim.Savitt@esc.edu ext. 2410
Julie Shaw, Ph.D
human development and social science research
Julie.Shaw@esc.edu ext. 2356
Diane Shichtman, Ph.D
information systems
Diane.Shichtman@esc.edu ext. 2392
Deborah Smith, Ph.D
community and health services
Deborah.Smith@esc.edu ext. 2437
Kim Stote, Ph.D
health services
Kim.Stote@esc.edu ext. 2873
Nataly Tcherepashenets, Ph.D
communications and language
Nataly.Tcherepashenets@esc.edu ext. 2471
Frank VanderValk, Ph.D
political science
Frank.VanderValk@esc.edu ext. 2476

(return to top)

Administrative Staff

Name/TitleEmail AddressPhone Number
800-847-3000
Janet Aiello-Cerio
coordinator of student services
Janet.Aiello-Cerio@esc.edu ext. 2470
Joe Boudreau
coordinator for special programs and student retention
Joe.Boudreau@esc.edu ext. 2781
Jennifer Boisvert
nursing program coordinator of curriculum and instructional design
Jennifer.Boisvert@esc.edu ext. 2969
Betsy Braun
curriculum design specialist
Betsy.Braun@esc.edu ext. 2722
Donna Carey
director of enrollment management
Donna.Carey@esc.edu ext. 2305
David Caso
director of student and academic services
David.Caso@esc.edu ext. 2470
Ken Charuk
coordinator of curriculum and instructional design
Ken.Charuk@esc.edu ext. 2760
Pauline Chhooi
academic assessment specialist
Pauline.Chhooi@esc.edu ext. 2387

Hui-Ya (Laura) Chuang
curriculum and instructional designer

Hui-Ya.Chuang@esc.edu ext. 2970
Amy Costantino
coordinator of student services
Amy.Costantino@esc.edu ext. 2470
Kevin Dean
assessment professional
Kevin.Dean@esc.edu ext. 2591
John Eisler
associate dean
John.Eisler@esc.edu ext. 2316
Bonnie Farrell
curriculum and instructional design
Bonnie.Farrell@esc.edu ext. 2952
Cynthia Flynn
business analyst
Cynthia.Flynn@esc.edu ext. 2433
Susan Fox
assistant area coordinator for humanities
Susan.Fox@esc.edu ext. 2425
Ashley Frank
assessment specialist
Ashley.Frank@esc.edu ext. 2525
Casey Gilham
coordinator of student services
Casey.Gilham@esc.edu ext. 2459

Jane Geiner
curriculum and instructional design

Jane.Greiner@esc.edu ext. 2875
Diana Hawkins
academic advisor
Diana.Hawkins@esc.edu ext. 2287
Dana Henson
academic advisor
Dana.Henson@esc.edu ext. 2795
Bethany Hicks
academic advisor
Bethany.Hicks@esc.edu ext. 2785

Antonia Jokelova
curriculum and instructional design

Antonia.Jokelova@esc.edu ext. 2540
Robert Kester
coordinator of curriculum and instructional design
Robert.Kester@esc.edu ext. 2810
Ginger Knight
admissions and assessment assistant
Ginger.Knight@esc.edu ext. 2598
Linda Lawrence
coordinator of instructor development
Linda.Lawrence@esc.edu ext. 2822
Anita Lindemann
coordinator of student services
Anita.Lindemann@esc.edu ext. 2470
John Lloyd
academic advisor
John.Lloyd@esc.edu ext. 2936

Thomas Mackey, Ph.D.
dean, Center for Distance Learning

Tom.Mackey@esc.edu ext. 2281
Emilie Masiello
assessment specialist
Emilie.Masiello@esc.edu ext. 2455
Ronnie Mather, Ph.D
associate dean
Ronnie.Mather@esc.edu ext. 2472
Kelly Mollica
academic advisor
Kelly.Mollica@esc.edu ext. 2968
Debra Monte
coordinator of student services
Debra.Monte@esc.edu ext. 2470
Sharon Neeley
assistant area coordinator for business
Sharon.Neeley@esc.edu ext. 2895
Susan Oaks, Ph.D,
faculty associate, AARP program coordinator
Susan.Oaks@esc.edu ext. 2409
Michele Ogle
assistant area coordinator
Michele.Ogle@esc.edu ext. 2816

Peter J. Pociluyko
assistant area coordinator

Peter.Pociluyko@esc.edu ext. 2935
Liz Prybylowski
academic advisor
Liz.Prybylowskil@esc.edu ext. 2556
Matthew Quinn
coordinator of student services
Matthew.Quinn@esc.edu ext. 2470
Miriam Russell
assistant area coordinator
Miriam.Russell@esc.edu ext. 2473
Courtney Savaria
academic advisor
Courtney.Savaria@esc.edu ext. 2466
Jim Savitt
faculty chair
Jim.Savitt@esc.edu ext. 2410
Robyn Silverman
admissions advisor, mentor
Robyn.Silverman@esc.edu ext. 2271
Bernard Smith
director of academic review
Bernard.Smith@esc.edu ext. 2449
Kathleen Stone
coordinator of curriculum and instructional design
Kathleen.Stone@esc.edu ext. 2962
Sonja Thomson
curriculum and instructional design
Sonja.Thomson@esc.edu ext. 3101
Amy Tweedy
senior assessment specialist
Amy.Tweedy@esc.edu ext. 2819
Theresa Vamvalis
academic support specialist
Theresa.Vamvalis@esc.edu ext. 2478
Christina Wall
academic advisor
Christina.Wall@esc.edu ext. 2856
Debbie Zanet
OIT - user support services
Debbie.Zanet@esc.edu ext. 2351
Sarah Zarrelli
academic advisor
Sarah.Zarrelli@esc.edu ext. 2209

(return to top)

Mentors

Warren Abriel Dana Henson Victoria Prather
Elena Alverez John Hetherington Liz Prybylowski
Paul Arends Bethany Hicks Runa Rahman
John Barilla Christine Hill Susan Reynolds
Suzanne Benno Glenn Inghram William Reynolds
Jacqueline Bishop Ian Jacobs Julie Riley
Joseph Boudreau Susan Jefts Jason Russell
Jeffrey Cahan Bruce Johnson Dorothy Ryan
Sally Cahan Mary Kazmierczak Martha Jean Schecter
Lorette Calix Kjrsten Keane Lisa Schmidt
Lynn Cianfarani Susan Keefer Robyn Silverman
Sergia Coffey Laura Koplewitz Mary Sweeney
Catherine Combs John Lloyd Robyn Silverman
Jeanne Cousineau Anthony LoSecco Mary Sweeney
Salome Daly Gavin Lowder Patrice Torcivia
John Deluca Elizabeth Lyons Paul Trela
Marsha Descartes Nancy Mangona Susan Verbeke
Desiree Drindak Emilie Masiello Thomas Vasile
Margaret Evanl John McCann Christina Wall
Roberta Farrell Cheryl McDowell Margaret Anne Williams
Karin Fitzgerald Heather Munro Catherine White
Elaine Franz Joyce Munro Mitchell Wood
Bob Fructher Renee O'Brien Carol Yeager
Mary Gabrielsen William O'Connor  

(return to top)

Support Staff

NameEmail AddressPhone Number
800-847-3000
MaryJane Baird MaryJane.Baird@esc.edu ext. 2859
Kathy Cole Kathleen.Cole@esc.edu ext. 2896
Tracie Chieco Tracie.Chieco@esc.edu ext. 2469
Paul Christiana Paul.Christiana@esc.edu ext. 2528
Debra Conklin
secretary to the dean
Debra.Conklin@esc.edu ext. 2281
Connie Crandall Connie.Crandall@esc.edu ext. 2730
Judy Crawford Judy.Crawford@esc.edu ext. 2361
Darlene Dow Darlene.Dow@esc.edu ext. 2394
Mary Farrell Mary.Farrell@esc.edu ext. 2519
Shirley Ferguson Shirley.Ferguson@esc.edu ext. 2391
Donna Fish Donna.Fish@esc.edu ext. 2489
Darlene Gaudio Darlene.Gaudio@esc.edu ext. 2957
Lorrie Hanington Lorrie.Hanington@esc.edu ext. 2761
Alyssa Kaczkowski Alyssa Kaczkowski ext. 2767
Lori Luse Lori.Luse@esc.edu ext. 2398
Jessica Macica Jessica.Macica@esc.edu ext. 2778
Jennifer Markert Jennifer.Markert@esc.edu ext. 2714
Karleen McKeighan Karleen.McKeighan@esc.edu ext. 2533
Amanda Mickel Amanda.Mickel@esc.edu ext. 2492
Joyce Montgomery Joyce.Montgomery@esc.edu ext. 2468
Jodi Ostrander
(eArmyU, Navy, Ohio, NCPACE)
Jodi.Ostrander@esc.edu ext. 2475
Jean Parker Jean.Parker@esc.edu ext. 2747
Debra Proctor Debra.Proctor@esc.edu ext. 2782
Katherine Scacchetti Katherine.Scacchetti@esc.edu ext. 2480
Michele Scutieri Michele.Scutieri@esc.edu ext. 2578
Debbi Staulters Debbi.Staulters@esc.edu ext. 2301
Laura Wait Laura.Wait@esc.edu ext. 2332
Jodie Williams Jodie.Williams@esc.edu ext. 2307

(return to top)