Graduate Programs: Dean and Chairs

Graduate Studies Administration

Tai Arnold
dean, School for Graduate Studies
B.A., M.A., Ph.D. (Adult and Higher Education), American University
518-587-2100, ext. 2207
Graduate_Dean's.Office@esc.edu

Alan Belasen
chair, Business, Management and Leadership
B.A., M.A., Hebrew University, Jerusalem, Israel
Ph.D., (Public Administration), University at Albany
518-587-2100, ext. 2274
Alan.Belasen@esc.edu

Jason Russell
coordinator, Labor and Policy Studies
B.A., (History),The University of Western Ontario
M.A., (Labor and Policy Studies), SUNY Empire State College
Ph.D., (History), York University
716-686-7823 ext. 3823
Jason.Russell@esc.edu

Mark Soderstrom
chair, Liberal Studies
B.A., Metropolitan State University
M.A., Ph.D., (History), University of Minnesota
315-472-5731
Mark.Soderstrom@esc.edu

Peggy Tally
chair, Policy Studies
B.A., (Government), Cornell University
M.A., (Philosophy) & Ph.D., (Sociology), New School for Social Research
Susan B. Turben Award for Excellence in Scholarship
646-230-1479
Peggy.Tally@esc.edu

A. Tina Wagle
chair, Teacher Education
B.A., (Education, Spanish), Colgate University
M.A., (Spanish), Middlebury College
Ph.D., (Social Foundations), SUNY at Buffalo
716-686-7800, ext. 3862
Tina.Wagle@esc.edu

For contact information regarding graduate faculty, please  go to Empire State College Faculty Directory