OAA Professional Staff and Provost Office Listing and Contact Information

David Bejou, provost and executive vice president for academic affairs
518-587-2100, ext. 2263 david.bejou@esc.edu

Sandra Barkevich, senior staff assistant
518-587-2100, ext. 2542 sandra.barkevich@esc.edu

Francesca Cichello, executive director of international education
518-580-4844, francesca.cichello@esc.edu

Shantih Clemans, director, center for mentoring and learning and academic innovation
518-587-2100, ext. 2802 Mentoring.Center@esc.edu

Lisa D'Adamo Weinstein, dean of student affairs
518-587-2100 ext. 2478 lisa.dadamo-weinstein@esc.edu

Pat DeCoster, executive assistant to provost/executive vice president for academic affairs
518-580-2937, pat.decoster@esc.edu

Pamela Enser, college registrar
518-587-2100 pamela.enser@esc.edu

Julie Gedro, associate dean division of business
585-224-3200,ext.3260 julie.gedro@esc.edu

Nathan Gonyea, dean (interim), school for graduate studies
518-587-2100, ext. 2762 nathan.gonyea@esc.edu

Brian Goodale, director of center for community college partnerships
518-587-2100, ext. 2580 brian.goodale@esc.edu

Terri Hilton, OAA and governance secretary
518-587-2100, ext. 2380 terri.hilton@esc.edu

Carolyn Hunt, director of sponsored programs
518-587-2100, ext. 3253 carolyn.hunt@esc.edu

John Lawless, facilitator of the associate deans school of undergraduate studies/associate dean division of human services
315-472-5730, ext. 3161 john.lawless@esc.edu

Alan Mandell, college professor of adult learning and mentoring
518-587-2100, ext. 2731 alan.mandell@esc.edu

Mary Mawn, interim associate dean division of science, math and technology
518-783-6203, ext. 5991 mary.mawn@esc.edu

Bridget Nettleton, dean, school of nursing and allied health
518-587-2100 ext. 2499 bridget.nettleton@esc.edu

Patricia Pillsworth, project coordinator
518-587-2100 ext. 2549 patricia.pillsworth@esc.edu

Debra Schubert, secretary to the provost/executive vice president for academic affairs
518-587-2100, ext. 2263 debra.schubert@esc.edu

Nikki Shrimpton, dean of academic services
518-587-2100 ext. 2464 nikki.shrimpton@esc.edu

Eric Strattman, academic projects specialist/communications coordinator
518-587-2100, ext. 2814 eric.strattman@esc.edu

Sharon Szymanski, interim executive director/associate dean of Harry Van Arsdale Jr. Center for Labor Studies
212-647-7801, ext. 1361 sharon.szymanski@esc.edu

Nan Travers, director, center for leadership in credentialing learning
518-587-2100, ext. 2728 nan.travers@esc.edu

Amy Tweedy, assistant vice president for programs and partnerships
518-587-2100, ext. 2819 amy.tweedy@esc.edu

Frank Vander Valk, interim dean of SUNY Empire Online/associate dean, division of social and behavioral sciences
518-587-2100, ext. 2476 frank.vandervalk@esc.edu

Take the Next Step

Ready to advance your education and career? There’s no time like the present. Apply now, or learn more about SUNY Empire at one of our information sessions.