Chisholm Center Governance

Board of Advisors

Keith D. Amparado

Founder and President at KDA Communications

Sir Hilary Beckles

Vice Chancellor of The University of the West Indies

Gonyea E. Nathan , Ph.D.

Officer in Charge, State University of New York

Carole Boyce-Davies

Professor, Cornell University 

Bob Frishman

Former Press Secretary and Speechwriter for Shirley Chisholm

James Haddon

Board Member, State University of New York Board of Trustees

Natural Langdon

Director, Writer, Producer, and Photographer

Jim Malatras

H. Carl McCall

Chairman Emeritus of the SUNY Board of Trustees  

Wayne J. Riley

President of SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University 

Elinor Tatum

Publisher and Editor in Chief, New York Amsterdam News 

Management Committee

Image of Dana Brown

Dana Brown, M.Ed

Director, Empire Opportunity Program, SUNY Empire State College

Francesca Cichello

Executive Director of International Education at SUNY Empire State College


Sally Crimmins Villela

Associate Vice Chancellor for Global Affairs at SUNY

Juliana Hernandez-Commisso

Director of Local Government & Legislative Affairs SUNY

Leo Rosales

Vice Chancellor of Press and Communications, SUNY

300 square

Laura Schultz

Executive Director of Research at the Rockefeller Institute of Government