2017 Forty-Fifth SUNY Empire State College Commencement

2017 Forty-Fifth SUNY Empire State College Commencement

Locations for 2015 SUNY Empire State College Commencement

2017 Commencement Dates

SUNY Empire State College hosts eight regional graduation ceremonies throughout New York state, and cooperates with select institutions for international ceremonies.

Albany

Sunday, June 4, 2017 at 1 p.m.
Empire State Plaza
S Mall Arterial, Albany, NY

Buffalo

Saturday, June 3, 2017 at 10 a.m.
Buffalo State College
1300 Elmwood Avenue, Buffalo, NY

Brookville, Long Island

Saturday, June 17, 2017 at 11 a.m.
Tilles Center for the Performing Arts, Long Island University Post Campus
720 Northern Boulevard, Brookville, NY

Manhattan

Thursday, June 15, 2017 at 6:30 p.m.
David Geffen Hall, Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts
10 Lincoln Center Plaza, New York, NY

Purchase

Wednesday, June 14, 2017 at 6:30 p.m.
PepsiCo Theater
735 Anderson Hill Road, Purchase, NY

Rochester

Wednesday, May 31, 2017 at 7 p.m.
Rochester Riverside Convention Center
123 East Main Street, Rochester, NY

Syracuse

Friday, June 2, 2017 at 6:30 p.m.
The OnCenter
421 Montgomery Street, Syracuse, NY

Harry Van Arsdale Center for Labor Studies**

Friday, June 16, 2017 at 6:30 p.m.
Alfred Lerner Hall, Columbia University
2920 Broadway, New York, NY
** This commencement is only available to students who are enrolled in the Van Arsdale Jr. Center for Labor Studies.

International Dates (more locations to come)

Beirut, Lebanon: Thursday, June 22, 2017
Prague: Friday, June 23, 2017
Thessaloniki: Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Athens: Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Tirana: Friday, July 7, 2017
Dominican Republic: Sunday, May 7, 2017

Reminders

  • Order your regalia right away! Students who are receiving a masters degree, and who need to order a hood must order their hood no later than April 25. All undergraduate students must order no later than May 9.
  • May 17 - RSVP deadline

Past Recordings

Related Links

Arrow‌ Questions? Contact Commencement@esc.edu
Arrow‌ Alumni benefits alumni.esc.edu
ArrowTraditions of commencement