Metropolitan New York Region

At our three locations in the Metropolitan New York region, our faculty and staff provide a combination of in-person, group study and online courses. The regional administrative office is in Manhattan. Our two smaller offices are located in Brooklyn and Staten Island.

Our region is also home to two college art galleries, the Hudson Gallery in Manhattan and the Livingston Gallery in Brooklyn.

The Emergency Management Residency is offered both fall and spring terms on Staten Island.

From the Dean

photo of Cynthia Ward

Welcome to the Metropolitan New York Region

SUNY Empire State College’s Metropolitan New York region serves more than 2,000 students annually, drawing from the vibrant communities and neighborhoods of the five boroughs of New York City — Manhattan, Brooklyn, Staten Island, Queens and the Bronx — and is home to more than 8,000 alumni. ... MORE

New York state map with the Metro Region identified

Counties We Serve

Our region serves the counties of the five boroughs of New York City: the Bronx (Bronx), Kings (Brooklyn), N ew York (Manhattan), Queens (Queens) and Richmond (Staten Island).

What's happening?

About the ESC Alert System

February 10, 2015

Would you like to receive weather alerts on your cellphone? ... MORE

Registration for Spring 2 Term

January 1, 2015

Registration for the Spring 2 term opens at 9 a.m., Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2015. ... MORE