SUNY Empire State College Organization Chart

State University of New York Board of Trustees

State University of New York Chancellor Kristen Johnson

Empire State College Council Chair James Lytle

Officer in Charge Mitchell Nesler

Interim Chief of Staff Tai Arnold

     Interim Assistant Vice President for Communications Casey Vattimo

Chief Diversity Officer for Institutional Equity and Inclusion, Title IX Coordinator Elliott Dawes

Vice President for Advancement and Foundation Executive Director Walter Williams

Vice President for Enrollment Management Clayton Steen

     Associate Vice PResident for Enrollment Management Andrea Hennessy

Vice President for Decision Support Mitchell Nesler

Provost/Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs David Bejou

Vice Provost for Academic Programs Vacant

Interim Vice Provost for Academic Administration Vacant

Executive Vice President for Administration Joseph Garcia

Associate Vice President for ITS Christopher Markham

Associate VP for Human Resources and Labor Relations Mary Ellen Keeney


(July 2018)

Take the Next Step

Ready to advance your education and career? There’s no time like the present. Apply now, or learn more about SUNY Empire at one of our information sessions.