Foundation Board

The Empire State College Foundation promotes the quality and visibility of the college. It raises funds to enhance student aid, faculty excellence, and facilities and infrastructure. It promotes innovation, new program development and outreach.

The Foundation invests and responsibly manages funds to assure the ethical stewardship of gifts. By encouraging philanthropy and stewardship, the Foundation supports the future growth of the college in becoming an international model of adult learning.

Empire State College Foundation Officers and Directors

Lexie Bonitatibus

Saratoga Springs, NY
Treasurer of the Foundation Board

Ted Bunch

Ted Bunch '94

New York, NY

Phillip B. Catchings

Boston, MA

Dora Cervantes, ’19

Upper Marlboro, MD

Marian Conway, Ph.D. ’01, ’04

Roslyn, NY
Chair of the Foundation Board

John J. Corrou, ’94

Saratoga Springs, NY

Susan Dake

Saratoga Springs, NY

Sue Epstein, Ph.D.

Saratoga Springs, NY
Interim Executive Director
Interim Assistant Vice President for Advancement

Tina Evans, Ph.D. ’97

New York, NY

Christopher J. Feeley, ’86

Stratford, CT

David A. Fullard, Ph.D.

New York, NY
Secretary of the Foundation Board

Nathan Gonyea, Ph.D.

Saratoga Springs, NY
Officer in Charge

Scott T. Johnson

Saratoga Springs, NY

James G. Karcher, ’79

Old Field, NY

Althea Luehrsen, ’02, ’10

Buffalo, NY

David J. Mazzetti '10

Poughkeepsie, NY

James D. McDonough

Gansevoort, NY

Ann S. Turner, ’86

Blaine, MN


We are always happy to hear from alumni, students and other friends of the college.

For general inquiries, dial extension 2248.
Our fax number is (518) 580-0700.