2016 Forty-Fourth SUNY Empire State College Commencement

2016 Forty-Fourth SUNY Empire State College Commencement

Locations for 2015 SUNY Empire State College Commencement
 

2016 Commencements

SUNY Empire State College hosts eight regional graduation ceremonies throughout New York state during May and June, 2016. 

Albany

Saturday, June 11, 2016 at 11 a.m.
Empire State Plaza, Empire State Plaza Convention Center, S Mall Arterial, Albany, NY

Buffalo

Saturday, June 4, 2016 at 10 a.m.
Buffalo State College, Rockwell Hall, 1300 Elmwood Ave, Buffalo, NY

Brookville, Long Island

Saturday, June 18, 2016 at 11 a.m.
Tilles Center for the Performing Arts, LIU Post Campus
720 Northern Boulevard, Brookville, NY

Manhattan

Thursday, June 16, 2016 at 6:30 p.m.
David Geffen Hall, Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts, 10 Lincoln Center Plaza, New York, NY

Purchase

Sunday, June 12, 2016 at 3 p.m.
PepsiCo Theater, 735 Anderson Hill Road, Purchase, NY

Rochester

Sunday, June 12, 2016 at 2 p.m.
Rochester Riverside Convention Center, 123 East Main Street, Rochester, NY

Syracuse

Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 11:00 a.m.
Civic Center, 421 Montgomery Street, Syracuse, NY

Harry Van Arsdale Jr./ Labor**

Friday, June 17, 2016 at 6:30 p.m.
Columbia University, 2920 Broadway, New York, NY

** This commencement is only available to students who are enrolled in the Van Arsdale Center.

International Commencements

Dominican Republic Program*
in cooperation with
Universidad APEC
Saturday, April 2
Teatro Nacional Eduardo Brito – Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic 

Prague Program*
in cooperation with
University of New York, Prague
Friday, June 24
Palác Žofín –  Prague, Czech Republic

Thessaloniki Program*
in cooperation with
New York College, Thessaloniki
Tuesday, July 5
Hyatt Regency Hotel – Thessaloniki, Greece

Athens Program*
in cooperation with
New York College, Athens
Wednesday, July 6
National Gymnastics Club – Athens, Greece

Tirana Program*
in cooperation with
University of New York, Tirana
Friday, July 8
Sheraton Hotel – Tirana, Albania

* These Commencements are only available to students who are enrolled in the Center for International Programs

 

Related Links

Arrow‌ Alumni benefits alumni.esc.edu
ArrowTraditions of commencement