Key Contacts, School for Graduate Studies

Questions about ...Contact ...
School for Graduate Studies

Nathan Gonyea, Ph.D.
dean
518-587-2100, ext. 2207
Fax: 518-587-9760
graduate_dean's.office@esc.edu

School for Graduate Studies Eileen Angelini, Ph.D.
associate dean
518-587-2100, ext. 2903
Fax: 518-587-9760
eileen.angelini@esc.edu
Education issues, partnerships and accreditation Leigh Yannuzzi, Ph.D.
assistant dean
518-587-2100, ext. 2537
Fax: 518-587-9760
leigh.yannuzzi@esc.edu
Administration and external partnerships Leslie Dussault
secretary
518-587-2100, ext. 2207
Fax: 518-587-9760
leslie.dussault@esc.edu
Phones, email, misc. administrative support

Wendy Ferraro
administrative assistant I
518-587-2100, ext. 2359
Fax: 518-587-9760
wendy.ferraro@esc.edu

Phones, email, misc. administrative support 

Charles Haviland
administrative assistant 1
518-587-2100, ext. 2989
Fax: 518-587-9760
charles.haviland@esc.edu

Graduate catalog, term scheduling and program development

Kirstie Szlasa
senior staff assistant for projects and programming
518-587-2100, ext. 2273
Fax: 518-587-9760
kirstie.szlasa@esc.edu

Graduate outreach and admissions issues Cammie Baker Clancy
director of graduate outreach and admissions
518-587-2100, ext. 2393
Fax: 518-587-9760
cammie.baker-clancy@esc.edu
Graduate outreach and admissions

Evan Reese
senior graduate outreach and advisement specialist
518-587-2100, ext. 2904
Fax: 518-587-9760
evan.reese@esc.edu

Graduate outreach and admissions

Erica Chew
graduate outreach and advisement specialist
800-847-3000, ext. 1224
Empire State College at Manhattan
erica.chew@esc.edu

Phones, email, and graduate admissions processing Maria Tozzi
administrative assistant I
518-587-2100, ext. 2791
Fax: 518-587-9760
maria.tozzi@esc.edu

grad@esc.edu

Graduate student services issues, academic standing and registration

Patricia Ryan
director of graduate student and academic services
518-587-2100, ext. 2267
Fax: 518-587-9760
pat.ryan@esc.edu

Graduate student services issues, records, final project and graduation

Jill McEvoy
senior coordinator of graduate student and academic services
518-587-2100, ext. 2225
Fax: 518-587-9760
Grad.Services@esc.edu

Graduate student services issues, residencies, Degree Works, and nondegree study

Amy Hemming
coordinator of graduate student and academic services
518-587-2100, ext. 2431
Fax: 518-587-9760
amy.hemming@esc.edu
Teacher certification, program development and support

Lindy Godlewski
senior coordinator of teacher certification
518-587-2100, ext. 2837
Fax: 518-587-9760
lindy.godlewski@esc.edu
teachereducation@esc.edu

Clinical support functions

Rebecca Sanborn
senior staff assistant for clinical experiences
518-587-2100, ext. 2850
Fax: 518-587-9760
rebecca.sanborn@esc.edu
teachereducation@esc.edu

Education division academic operations and administrative support

Shiela Danforth
program aide
518-587-2100, ext. 2230
Fax: 518-587-9760
shiela.danforth@esc.edu
teachereducation@esc.edu

Business, Management and Leadership and GLAS division academic operations and administrative support

Kathryn Fitzgerald
program aide
518-587-2100, ext. 2933
Fax: 518-587-9760
kathryn.fitzgerald@esc.edu

Questions?

We’re here to help.

SUNY Empire’s admissions and financial aid staff is ready to work with you to make earning your degree possible and affordable.

800-847-3000

Take the Next Step

Ready to advance your education and career? There’s no time like the present. Apply now, or learn more about SUNY Empire at one of our information sessions.